Special Collections

The Special Collections contains archival documents from many sources that are available to the users. The collection includes many different archival documents in languages such as Arabic, Old Turkish, English, and Russian.

The archival collection is important because they provide documents and correspondences related to the history of the Gulf region. These documents are valuable to researchers and to the scientific research as these documents represent the history of the region. These documents include a set of indexes to facilitate accessing the historical documents of the Gulf region.

The available historical documents include:

• Historical documents from the Ottoman Archives.
• Historical documents from the Indian Archives.
• Historical documents from the Russian Archives.

These historical documents take many different forms such as telegrams, minutes, memoranda, petition, letters, editorial, maps, reports, statements, tables, lists, regulations, instruction sheets, and indexes.

يحتوي قسم المجموعات الخاصة على مجموعة من الوثائق الأرشيفية متعددة المصادر والمتاحة للمستفيدين للاطلاع عليها، وتضم هذه المجموعة العديد من الوثائق الأرشيفية المختلفة بلغات متعددة مثل اللغة العربية، والتركية القديمة، والإنجليزية، والروسية.

وترجع أهمية هذه الوثائق الأرشيفية كونها تتيح الوثائق والمراسلات المتعلقة بتاريخ منطقة الخليج العربي أثناء تلك الحقبة التاريخية أمام الباحثين للاستفادة منها في علمية البحث العلمي؛ كما تضم مجموعة من الفهارس تسهل عملية الوصول للوثائق التاريخية الخاصة بمنطقة الخليج العربي بالمصدر الرئيسي للأرشيف.

وتنقسم الوثائق التاريخية المتاحة إلى:

• وثائق تاريخية من الأرشيف العثماني.
• وثائق تاريخية من الأرشيف الهندي.
• وثائق تاريخية من الأرشيف الروسي.

كما تأخذ هذه الوثائق التاريخية عدة أشكال مختلفة بين البرقيات، والمحاضر، والمذكرات، والبيان، والعريضة، والخطابات، والتحرير، والخرائط، والتقارير، والكشوفات، والجداول، والقوائم، واللوائح، وأوراق التعليمات، والفهارس.