Skip to main content

Special Collections

What is Special Collection ?

  

    The Special Collections Library holds collections of rare books, manuscripts, Sheikh Faleh Al-Thani's collections and serial and other material. Includes in its holdings some 78 serials in 1578 volumes, approximately 1212 volumes of Arabic collections, about 728 volumes of English collection, and 16 manuscripts on display table.


    The Special Collections Library is open to students, faculty, visiting researchers, and members of the community. Our collections it's LIB USE ONLY; requested material can be used in our reading room on the )ground floor of the Library _Room 121).

تحمل مكتبة المجموعة الخاصة مجموعة من الكتب النادرة والمخطوطات لشيخ فالح آل ثاني بالإضافة إلى الدوريات، حيث تمتلك الوحدة ما يقارب 78 دورية، 1212 كتاب باللغة العربية، وحوالي 728 كتاب باللغة الإنجليزية، و 16 مخطوطة، بالإضافة إلى الأعداد القديمة للجرائد القطرية.

 

كما أن مكتبة المجموعة الخاصة تقدم خدمتها للمستفيدين من أعضاء هيئة التدريس، الطلاب، والزائرين، ويمكن للباحثين الإطلاع على المجموعة في قاعة المجموعة الخاصة ( الطابق الأول_ قاعة رقم 121 ) .

 

About this Gide / دليل المجموعة الخاصة

Use the tabs above to find books, journal articles and other resources to assist you in your research

Finding books: Helpful hints on keywords and how to search for books in the QU library catalog.

Databases/Articles: Search these recommended databases to find articles on your topic.

Finding Journals: Locate a specific journal title or view a list of journals available on Special Collection. 

Multimedia Resources: Watch and listen to videos and podcasts discussing Special Collection topics and issues.

Websites:  Selected websites on Special Collection issues.

Citation Help: provides information and links to help you correctly cite your work.

 

 

Ask a Librarian/ التواصل مع أمينة المكتبة

QU library staff is here to help you find books, articles or other material that you need to succeed with your papers and projects.  Please contact us with your questions:

  • Telephone Phone  4403-4055 / 6338
  •  Online Chat 

Assistant Special Collection Librarian

khaloud alyafei's picture
khaloud alyafei
Contact:
Women Library Building
First Floor
Room: 121
+974 4403-6329