It is an online bibliography covers all publication in Arabic which was published before 1960. The Bibliography has 60,000 records of sources in Arabic and Latin from The British Library, The National Library of Egypt, and The Library of Congress.
The collection covers all disciplines in the study of Islam, history, culture, language, philosophy, political studies, human societies, past and present, in the following countries: Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Libya, and Egypt, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.
Dates Covered: 2000 - current
Language: English
Types of Coverage: Full text articles
Provides rare, digitized Arabic manuscripts from the Leiden University Library. It has rich Arabic content with over 300 digitized volumes in full color, resulting in over 500 Arabic texts. It can be searched in English or with Arabic transliteration.
NOTE: Access to many of the resources on the QU library website is restricted to currently registered students, faculty and staff.
When accessing a library resource from outside the university, you will be prompted to enter their QU email username and password to gain access.
If you have problems accessing a database, please contact: lib.eresources@qu.edu.qa
Broad databases, covering a wide variety of topics, are useful for interdisplinary research. These databases are a good place to begin your search on most topics.
Tips for better search results using Boolean or Advanced Searches
women and islam searches for occurrences of both words
gender or women searches for or all, but both are not required
gender not islam searches for occurrences of the word ‘gender’ but without use of the word ‘islam'
"feminist discourse" searches for the words as a pair not individually
femin* searches for feminine, feminist, feminists, feminism, etc.
wom?n searches for woman and women.