Research Guides: Pharmacy: Evidence Based Practice

PICO

Combining CBT and Medication by Donna M. Sudak
Call Number: ONLINE RESOURCE
ISBN: 9780470448441
Publication Date: 2011-05-03

To find more books, try pharmac* and "evidence based"

e-Therapeutics+ Complete
It is is a comprehensive drug information resource produced by the Canadian Pharmacists Association, providing access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
A major biomedical and pharmacological database containing citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed international journals. It also provides comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research. Access to full text articles is dependent on Qatar University Library subscription to that journal or online service.
Dates Covered: 1980 - Current
Language: English
Types of Coverage: Indexing with citations, with access to full text dependent on Qatar University Library subscription to that journal or online service
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Choose "Clinical Queries" under PubMed Tools that has built-in search filters to retrieve EBM citations that could be applied to provide best patient care.
This Clinical Queries page is divided into 3 sections that could be searched for a particular question:
Clinical Study Categories
Systematic Reviews
Medical Genetics

JAMAevidence
JAMAevidence is an evidence based practice learning tools. It also includes education guides, calculators, podcasts, PowerPoint slide sets, and worksheets to assist users with the study and understanding of evidence based practice concepts.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Contains clinical reference designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information and specific clinical issue.

Centre for Evidence Based Medicine (CEBM)
more...less...
The CEBM provides free support and resources to doctors, clinicians, teachers and others interested in learning more about EBM
Evidence Based Medicine Toolkit (from the University of Calgary)
more...less...
"This is a collection of tools for identifying, assessing and applying relevant evidence for better health care decision-making. The appraisal tools are adapted from the Users' Guides series prepared by the Evidence Based Medicine Working Group and originally published in JAMA"
Evidence-based pharmacy practice
more...less...
"WHO Collaborating Centre for Drug Policy and Pharmacy Practice Development, Pharmakon, has prepared evidence-based reports with conclusions within several areas of pharmacy practice. These reports are frequently updated with new references, and the conclusions are reviewed."
Duke University Medical Center Library: Evidence-Based Practice Resource Guide
Links to online materials covering the entire evidence cycle
NC Evidence-Based Medicine Education Center of Excellence Resource Guide
Links to online materials in EBM
Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine
Oxford institution supporting all aspects of EBM

Evidence Based Practice Module
Developed by the Biomedical Library of the University of Minnesota
Therapeutics Initiative: Evidence Based Drug Therapy
Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice tutorial
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-Based Practice.
Welcome to the Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice tutorial