Skip to Main Content

Database Guides and Tutorials

A guide listing samples of technical databases

Using this guide

Qatar University Library subscribes to general, multidisciplinary and subject specific databases. This Research Guide will provide you with tips, tutorials, and guides to help you use them effectively.

Access the left navigation for visual tutorials, guides, and instructions on how to search a specific e-resource and its key features.

How to access E-resources off-campus:

Access to many of the resources on the QU library website is restricted to currently registered students, faculty and staff. When accessing a library resource from outside the university, students, staff and faculty are prompted to enter their QU username and password to gain access.

Once you log into any database, you are logged into all of the other databases until you close your browser.

Image source: https://www.piqsels.com/en/public-domain-photo-zbgvd

Ask Us! / !اسألنا

 

Visit the Reference Desk at the Library

 Ask a Librarian

 Phone: 4403-4096  / 4403-4097

  Opening hours: 07:30 AM -02:30 PM

 

  زيارة مكتب الخدمات المرجعية في المكتبة

  اسأل اخصائي المكتبات

 هاتف : 4096-4403  / 4097-4403

 ساعات العمل :  02:30PM -  07:30AM

Technical Support

  • Students, faculty, and staff can use the resources on and off-campus.
  • Visitors need to be on campus to use the database, and to request a username and password from the Reference Desk.

 Contact Library e-resources for support

A-Z Database list

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Go to A-Z List

Access databases from QU Library website

Once you enter the QU Library website, click on the E-Resources tab and browse our list of databases using the drop-down menu. You can browse databases by title, subject, or type. For example, if you wish to access Endnote, click on the 'Citation Management Software' option.