Public Health

e-books

Highlighting the latest articles they have published in this field. Content is continually updated.

BioOne provides a unique combination of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.

Free access to over 700 titles through the US National Library of Medicine.

Natural Standard Database is an international research collaboration that compiles and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies.

This site has tried to collect all the virology related Web sites that might be of interest in learning about viruses.

The Big Picture Book of Viruses is intended to serve as both a catalog of virus pictures on the Internet and as an educational resource to those seeking more information about viruses.

From the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Department of Pathology

Provides links for pictures and symptoms as well as links for related websites.

The Immunology Link is an immunology, cell biology, biotechnology, and molecular biology research resource.

Microbiology is the study of microbes and their interactions with humans, animals, plants, and the environment. Microbes are those organisms usually too small to be seen by the naked eye, such as bacteria, viruses and archaea, and eukaryotes like yeast, protozoa and algae.

Represent the interests of biomedical science, provide advice and work with UK governments, public & independent healthcare providers, media, universities, industry and commercial sector, professional organisations and all other partners.

Contains high resolution cryosectional color images of human anatomy. It has a database for this image dataset as well as for 3D rendered images of anatomic objects created from cryosectional images.

A bank of digital diagrams including numerous SEM photographs.

Includes film and computer-enhanced images of living cells and organisms for education and medical research.

Parasitic diseases: life cycles, diagnosis, treatment and prevention,from Website of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, USA

HONmedia is an unique repository of over 6'800 medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes.

This website contains over 2000 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions.

Download CDC podcasts to your desktop and portable music/video player for health information at your convenience and on the go

Radio Presenter Dr Norman Swan, covers wide-ranging topics and issues, among them: cancer, endocrinology, epidemiology, gastroenterology, gynaecology, health education, mental health, nutrition, obstetrics, paediatrics, physiotherapy, and rheumatology.

Provides informational podcasts, video and webinars for practitioners, providers & policymakers, Patients, Authors & researchers, Journalists & bloggers.