Skip to Main Content

Reference Resources

This guide is for finding factual information in reliable references resources in the library and online.

Print Encyclopedias

A Concise Encyclopedia of the United Nations by Helmut Volger (Editor)
Call Number: KZ4968 .L4913 2010
ISBN: 9789004180048
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Encyclopedia of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict by Cheryl A. Rubenberg (Editor)
Call Number: DS119.7 .E568 2010
ISBN: 9781588266866
Publication Date: 2009-09-01

Print Encyclopedia Complete List

The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy by Kenneth A. Reinert; Amy Joycelyn Glass (Editor); Lewis S. Davis (Editor); Ramkishen S. Rajan (Editor)
Call Number: HF1373 .P75 2009
ISBN: 9780691128122
Publication Date: 2008-12-22
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures by Suad Joseph (Editor); Afsaneh Najmabadi (Editor); Julie Peteet (Editor); Seteney Shami (Editor); Jacqueline Siapno (Editor); Jane I. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: HQ1170 .E53 2003
ISBN: 9789004132474
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
Encyclopedia of World Trade : From ancient times to present by Cynthia Clark Northrup (Editor); Jerry Bentley (Editor); Alfred E. Eckes (Editor); Patrick Manning (Editor)
Call Number: HF1373 .E53 2005
ISBN: 9780765680587
Publication Date: 2005-03-29

Websites

Encyclopedia.com
Free online encyclopedia; information sourced from The Columbia Encyclopedia, Oxford's World Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of World Biography
Infoplease Encyclopedia
Information sourced from The Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition
Medical Encyclopedia
Information sourced from the US National Library of Medicine and National Institute of Health
Standford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Free reference encyclopedia supported by Standford University and academic editorial board

Databases

Ebooks

International encyclopedia of public health by International encyclopedia of public health [electronic resource] / Stella R. Quah, editor
ISBN: 0128037083
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of mental health by Encyclopedia of mental health [electronic resource] / editor-in-chief, Professor Howard S. Friedman, University of California, Riverside, CA, USA.
ISBN: 9780123977533
Publication Date: ©2016

Ebook Encyclopedias Complete List

Encyclopedia of Islamic herbal medicine by Morrow, John A. (John Andrew), 1971-
Publication Date: 2011